Carrie Underwood Offers a Teaser of Sunday Night Football Anthem With Joan Jett [Watch]

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest

If we weren’t excited enough for the official start of this year’s NFL football season, Carrie Underwood has added a little sparkle to the event with a revised version of the Sunday Night Football theme that includes the legendary Joan Jett.

[RELATED: Carrie Underwood and Joan Jett Collaborate on Sunday Night Football Theme]

We still have a couple of weeks to go before we see and hear their rendition of “Waiting All Day for Sunday Night,” a riff off of Joan’s “I Hate Myself for Loving You,” but Carrie is, obviously, as excited for us to see it as we are, so she offered up a tiny peek of the finished product on her Instagram page. “Tune in September 8th! @JoanJett @SNFonNBC” she writes.

View this post on Instagram

Tune in September 8th! @JoanJett @SNFonNBC

A post shared by Carrie Underwood (@carrieunderwood) on

From the few seconds of footage, we can see that they have given the promo piece a face lift and include shots of Joan, as well as Carrie and her band, interspersed with NFL greats, and the energy is as amped up as previous incarnations of the song. If you aren’t a New England Patriots or Pittsburgh Steelers fan, but you still love Carrie or Joan, you may want to tune into NBC for the September 8 game to at least catch the new opening.

[RELATED: CMA Music Festival’s Hottest Performances Including Carrie Underwood and Joan Jett Are Coming Into Your Home]

 

2019 NBC SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Thurs. Sept. 5 NFL Kickoff  Green Bay Packers at Chicago Bears
Sun. Sept. 8 Week 1   Pittsburgh Steelers at New England Patriots
Sun. Sept. 15 Week 2   Philadelphia Eagles at Atlanta Falcons
Sun. Sept. 22 Week 3   Los Angeles Rams at Cleveland Browns
Sun. Sept. 29 Week 4 Dallas Cowboys at New Orleans Saints
*Sun. Oct. 6 Week 5   Indianapolis Colts at Kansas City Chiefs
*Sun. Oct. 13 Week 6 Pittsburgh Steelers at Los Angeles Chargers
*Sun. Oct. 20 Week 7 Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys
*Sun. Oct. 27 Week 8 Green Bay Packers at Kansas City Chiefs
*Sun. Nov. 3 Week 9 New England Patriots at Baltimore Ravens
*Sun. Nov. 10 Week 10 Minnesota Vikings at Dallas Cowboys
*Sun. Nov. 17 Week 11  Chicago Bears at Los Angeles Rams
*Sun. Nov. 24 Week 12 Seattle Seahawks at Philadelphia Eagles
**Thurs. Nov. 28 Week 13 New Orleans Saints at Atlanta Falcons
*Sun. Dec. 1 Week 13 New England Patriots at Houston Texans
*Sun. Dec. 8 Week 14 Seattle Seahawks at Los Angeles Rams
*Sun. Dec. 15 Week 15 Minnesota Vikings at Los Angeles Chargers
*Sun. Dec. 22 Week 16 Kansas City Chiefs at Chicago Bears
*Sun. Dec. 29 Week 17 TBD

*Flex Week

** Thanksgiving Night Game