53rd Annual ACM Awards Winners (Full List)


The 53rd Annual ACM Awards, hosted by Reba McEntire, aired live from MGM Grand Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15 on CBS. The 53rd ACM Awards, hosted by Reba McEntire, aired live from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15 on CBS. While the big winner of the night was country music itself, there were a few individual awards handed out too .

The 2018 ACM Award winners are:

Entertainer of the Year

*Jason Aldean – WINNER

Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean

Thomas Rhett

*Chris Stapleton – WINNER

Keith Urban

Chris Young

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

*Miranda Lambert – WINNER

Reba McEntire

Maren Morris

Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

*Brothers Osborne – WINNER

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line


Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum


Little Big Town


*Old Dominion – WINNER

Song of the Year (Award goes to Songwriter/Artist)

“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt – (Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

“Female” – Keith Urban – (Songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally)

“Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert – (Songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall) – WINNER

“Whiskey and You” – Chris Stapleton – (Songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton)

Album of the Year

Breaker – Little Big Town

California Sunrise – Jon Pardi

From A Room: Vol 1 – Chris Stapleton – WINNER

Happy Endings – Old Dominion

Life Changes – Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year (Award goes to the Artist)

“Better Man” – Little Big Town

*“Body Like A Back Road” – Sam Hunt – WINNER

“Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton

“Drinkin’ Problem – Midland

“I’ll Name The Dogs” – Blake Shelton

New Male Vocalist of the Year

Kane Brown

Luke Combs

Devin Dawson

Russell Dickerson

*Brett Young – WINNER

New Female Vocalist of the Year

*Lauren Alaina – WINNER

Danielle Bradbery

Carly Pearce


New Vocal Duo Or Group of the Year

High Valley



*Midland – WINNER

Runaway June

Video of the Year

“Black” – Dierks Bentley

*“It Ain’t My Fault” – Brothers Osborne – WINNER

“Legends” – Kelsea Ballerini

“Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett

“We Should Be Friends” – Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year

“Craving You” – Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris

“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill

“Funny (How Time Slips Away)” – Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson

*“The Fighter” – Keith Urban feat. Carrie Underwood – WINNER

“What Ifs” – Kane Brown feat. Lauren Alaina

Songwriter of the Year

*Rhett Akins – WINNER

Ashley Gorley

Hillary Lindsey

Shane McAnally

Josh Osborne


Lisa Konicki
A New Yorker that made her way to the South, Lisa got her love of country music from her dad, who always played the classics. However, her love of fried pickles, a southern staple, came from Blake Shelton, who made her try her very first one. With 20 years experience in the music biz—previously at the helm of Country Weekly Magazine —Lisa loves to de-stress by going to the movies, playing and watching sports or just being outdoors.

Must Read

Alabama Announces 50th Anniversary Tour Dates for 2019

Just as Alabama finished their run on the Alabama Hits Tour in 2018, the popular country band is not slowing down any time soon....