The 53rd Annual ACM Awards: Everything You Need To Know

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Reba McEntire sitting for PR photo for ACM
Courtesy CBS/ACM

To keep your mind off of tax day (April 15), Country’s biggest and brightest stars will be giving you a night to remember. The 53rd Annual ACM Awards brings together country’s hottest stars to one stage.

Take a break from writing a check to the IRS  and check out country’s big night. Here’s everything you need to know about the show.

  • ACM Performers: Kelly Clarkson, Alan Jackson, Kane Brown, Little Big Town, Jon Pardi, Lauren Alania, Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Midland, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Bebe Rexha, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban and Brett Young.


  • ACM Presenters:  David Boreanaz, AJ Buckley, Sam Elliot, Ashton Kutcher, Nancy O’Dell, Rebecca Romijn, Max Thieriot, Cam, Eve, Dustin Lynch, Drew Brees, Kiefer Sutherland and Lindsey Vonn.



Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean

Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Chris Young

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Reba McEntire

Maren Morris

Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line


Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum


Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Song of the Year (Award goes to Songwriter/Artist)

“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt – (Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

“Female” – Keith Urban – (Songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally)

“Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert – (Songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall)

“Whiskey and You” – Chris Stapleton – (Songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton)

Album of the Year

Breaker – Little Big Town

California Sunrise – Jon Pardi

From A Room: Vol 1 – Chris Stapleton

Happy Endings – Old Dominion

Life Changes – Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year (Award goes to the Artist)

“Better Man” – Little Big Town

“Body Like A Back Road” – Sam Hunt

“Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton

“Drinkin’ Problem – Midland

“I’ll Name The Dogs” – Blake Shelton

New Male Vocalist of the Year

Kane Brown

Luke Combs

Devin Dawson

Russell Dickerson

Brett Young

New Female Vocalist of the Year

Lauren Alaina

Danielle Bradbery

Carly Pearce


New Vocal Duo Or Group of the Year

High Valley




Runaway June

Video of the Year

“Black” – Dierks Bentley

“It Ain’t My Fault” – Brothers Osborne

“Legends” – Kelsea Ballerini

“Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett

“We Should Be Friends” – Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year

“Craving You” – Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris

“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill

“Funny (How Time Slips Away)” – Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson

“The Fighter” – Keith Urban feat. Carrie Underwood

“What Ifs” – Kane Brown feat. Lauren Alaina

Songwriter of the Year

Rhett Akins

Ashley Gorley

Hillary Lindsey

Shane McAnally

Josh Osborne