Carrie Underwood Tops the List of 2018 Hollywood Walk Of Fame Inductees

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce has announced the 2018 inductees to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The list includes celebrities from television, movies, recording artists, stage actors and radio. The only country artist on the list this year is Carrie Underwood, but she will be inducted alongside a strong and diverse group of recording artists.

In the category of MOTION PICTURES: Jack Black, Kirsten Dunst, Jeff Goldblum, F. Gary Gray, Mark Hamill, Jennifer Lawrence, Gina Lollobrigida, Minnie Mouse, Nick Nolte and Zoe Saldana.

In the category of TELEVISION: Anthony Anderson, Gillian Anderson, Lynda Carter, Simon Cowell, RuPaul Charles, Taraji P. Henson, Eric McCormack, Ryan Murphy, Niecy Nash, Mandy Patinkin, Shonda Rhimes and posthumously: Steve Irwin.

In the category of RECORDING: Mary J. Blige, Sir Richard Branson, Petula Clark, Harry Connick, Jr., Ice T, Snoop Dogg, Carrie Underwood and “Weird Al” Yankovic.

In the category of RADIO: Steve Jones

In the category of LIVE THEATRE/LIVE PERFORMANCE: Charles Aznavour, Lin-Manuel Miranda and posthumously: Bernie Mac.

The walk installs an average of two stars per month but has not announced when each celebrity will install their star. The big downside of this honor is that the star has to pay for their own star.

Well, that kinda sucks. “Hey everyone, here’s a huge honor on a Hollywood landmark. Now, if you could pay the city of Los Angeles a few thousand dollars for installation and an annual upkeep fee, that would be great.”

Minnie Mouse is a cartoon character; how is she supposed to pay for this?