2018 CMA Awards Nominees — Complete List

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
CMA Awards nominations Luke Bryan announcement
Photos by Tammie Arroyo/AFF-USA.com

Tune in to see who wins when Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley return for an 11th year to host the 52nd CMA Awards, airing live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday, Nov. 14 at 8/7 PM CT on ABC.

The nominees are:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Single of the Year

“Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton
“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay

New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

“Body Like A Back Road” – Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
“Broken Halos” – Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson
“Drunk Girl” – Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson
“Tequila” – Nicolle Gaylon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Album of the Year

From A Room: Volume 2 – Chris Stapleton
Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves
Graffiti U – Keith Urban
Life Changes – Thomas Rhett
The Mountain – Dierks Bentley

Music Video of the Year

“Babe” – Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift – Director: Anthony Mandler
“Cry Pretty” – Carrie Underwood – Director: Randee St. Nicholas
“Drunk Girl” – Chris Janson – Director: Jeff Venable
“Marry Me” – Thoma Rhett –  Director: TK McKamy
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay – Director: Patrick Tracy

Musical Event of the Year

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne
“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” – David Lee Murphy with Kenny Chesney
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas – Dobro
Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar
Dann Huff – Guitar
Mac McAnally – Guitar
Derek Wells – Guitar

CMA Awards logo art