Take a Behind-the-Scenes Look at the Making of “Forever Country” (the Song Featuring 30 Country Music Superstars)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

In honor of the 50th annual CMA Awards, 30 country music superstars have joined together to create a music video called “Forever Country” — and now we’ve been given a little behind-the-scenes look!

“The artists who stepped up to participate in this one-of-a-kind project span all five decades of the CMA Awards,” Sarah Trahern, CMA Chief Executive Officer, told ABC News. “They represent the heart of this song, the strength of our relationship with the fans, and the future of Country Music.”

The epic video will feature a medley of John Denver’s “Take Me Home, Country Roads,” Willie Nelson‘s “On the Road Again” and Dolly Parton‘s “I Will Always Love You.”

The 30 “Forever Country” Stars:


Jason Aldean

Dierks Bentley

Brooks & Dunn

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Brett Eldredge

Vince Gill

Faith Hill

Alan Jackson

Lady Antebellum

Miranda Lambert

Little Big Town

Martina McBride

Tim McGraw

Ronnie Milsap

Kacey Musgraves

Willie Nelson

Brad Paisley

Dolly Parton

Charley Pride

Rascal Flatts


Darius Rucker

Blake Shelton

George Strait

Randy Travis

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Trisha Yearwood

Listen to the full song here: