Dolly Parton Lends Her Voice to Kesha’s Upcoming Album


Dolly Parton is collaborating with pop singer Kesha for her new album.

For Kesha’s third studio album, Rainbow, the pair are collaborating on one of Dolly’s hits. The East Tennessee native took “Old Flames Can’t Hold a Candle to You” to the top of the country charts in 1980.

Kesha also has a connection to the song, which was co-written by her mother Rosemary Patricia Sebert.

Rainbow will be released on August 11.

Rainbow Track-Listing:

1. “Bastards”
2. “Let ’em Talk” (featuring Eagles of Death Metal)
3. “Woman” (featuring The Dap-Kings Horns)
4. “Hymn”
5. “Praying”
6. “Learn to Let Go”
7. “Finding You”
8. “Rainbow”
9. “Hunt You Down”
10. “Boogie Feet” (featuring Eagles of Death Metal)
11. “Boots”
12. “Old Flames (Can’t Hold a Candle to You)” (featuring Dolly Parton)
13. “Godzilla”
14. “Spaceship”

Erin Duvall
Erin has more than decade of experience writing about country music. She's written for publications such as Rolling Stone Country, AOL's The Boot and Country Weekly magazine.Erin has a BBA in Music Business from Nashville's Belmont University and a Masters in Film and Creative Media from Music City's Lipscomb University.She is the author of 'Country Music Hair' (Buy it : her at [email protected]

Must Read

Trace Adkins Exile I'll Be home for Christmas

Trace Adkins Makes Holidays Brighter For Children With “I’ll Be Home...

Trace Adkins made the trek to New York to appear on the "Today" show with his pals JP Pennington, Les Taylor and Sonny LeMaire...