Glen Campbell’s Final Album,  Adiós, Will Be Released in June

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Glen Campbell‘s final album will be released on June 9.

“A new Glen Campbell album coming out in 2017 might seem a bit odd since he hasn’t performed since 2012, and even more odd – if not absolutely amazing – when you consider that he has Alzheimer’s disease,” Glen’s wife of 34 years Kim said in a statement. “Glen’s abilities to play, sing and remember songs began to rapidly decline after his diagnosis in 2011. A feeling of urgency grew to get him into the studio one last time to capture what magic was left. It was now or never.”

We are told that Glen, who turns 81 on April 22, 2017, is in the final stages of Alzheimer’s disease. Adiós was recorded at Nashville’s Station West following the legendary singer’s Goodbye Tour in 2012. The 12-track project includes tunes that Campbell always loved but never had the chance to record.

“What you’re hearing when listening to Adiós is the beautiful and loving culmination of friends and family doing their very best for the man who inspired, raised, and entertained them for decades – giving him the chance to say one last goodbye to his fans, and put one last amazing collection of songs onto the record store shelves,” Kim adds.

The first release is “Everybody’s Talkin'” — originally performed by Harry Nilsson and became the theme for the film Midnight Cowboy — which Campbell famously performed on the Sonny & Cher Show in 1973.

The album will be released on CD, vinyl and digitally. Pre-order Adiós here:

Hear the preview of “Everybody’s Talking” here.

1. Everybody’s Talkin’
2. Just Like Always
3. Funny (How Time Slips Away) (feat. Willie Nelson)
4. Arkansas Farmboy
5. Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me) (intro by Roger Miller)
6. Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me) (feat. Vince Gill)
7. It Won’t Bring Her Back
8. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
9. She Thinks I Still Care
10. Postcard From Paris
11. A Thing Called Love
12. Adiós