Granger Smith Wins With “When Good Guys Win” New Album (+ Track Listing)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Granger Smith, also known as Earl Dibbles Jr, has announced the release of his new album, When Good Guys Win, on Oct. 27.

The new album, which features Smith’s current single, “Happens Like That”—currently sitting at No. 35 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart—is the follow up album to last year’s, Remington, which included the No. 1 hit “Backroad Song” and “If The Boot Fits.”

With a very busy schedule, Smith had to find time on the road to record his latest offering.

“I set up a mobile studio in the back of my bus for all the writing, editing and even recording. I sang all of the lead vocals at home in Texas, and did a lot of file sharing back and forth with my co-producers,” Smith explains. “With the album evolving this way on the road, country fairs, parking lots, green rooms and hotel lobbies, it truly reflects the source of the inspiration: the fans. Without knowing it, my fans were involved in every step of this project and I believe they will hear that through the music. Looking back, I don’t think there could have been a better way to do it.”

The 14-track album is produced by Frank Rogers, Derek Wells and Granger Smith.You can pre-order When Good Guys Win starting Oct. 6. Smith will head out on the road with Luke Bryan as part of Luke’s Huntin’ Fishin’ and Lovin’ Everyday tour before he takes the helm of his own headlining Don’t Tread on Me Tour kicking off Nov. 3.

When The Good Guys Win Track Listing with songwriters

1. “Gimme Something” – Jared Mullins, Jordan Schmidt, Justin Wilson
2. “You’re In It” – Frank Rogers, Justin Adams, Mark Nesler
3. “Raise Up Your Glass” – Frank Rogers, Matt Alderman, Ty Graham
4. “Happens Like That” – Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert, Tyler Hubbard
5. “Still Holds Up” – Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert
6. “When The Good Guys Win” – Deric Ruttan, Jonathan Singleton, Ben Hayslip
7. “Everybody Lives” – Tommy Cecil, Seth Ennis, Jay Brunswick, Jaida Dreyer
8. “Stutter” – Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert
9. “Never Too Old” – Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert
10. “Love Ain’t Blind” – Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jamie Paulin
11. “4 Wheel Drive” – Granger Smith, Frank Rogers, Mike Fiorentino
12. “Reppin’ My Roots” – Granger Smith, Jordan Schmidt, Josh Mirenda, Jaron Boyer
13. “Don’t Tread On Me” (ft. Earl Dibbles Jr) – Earl Dibbles Jr, Austin Outlaw, Chris Gainz
14. “Home Cooked Meal” – Granger Smith, Frank Rogers