Kip Moore Announces New Album ‘Slowheart’, Due Out in September

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Fan favorite and easy on the eyes, singer-songwriter Kip Moore shared more details about his upcoming third studio album, SLOWHEART. Already, Moore is calling it his most personal body of work today.

Having navigated the path from the staggering success of the release of his smash-hit debut album Up All Night, to the resounding critical acclaim that followed with his sophomore offering, Wild Ones, has hit his stride with the upcoming release of SLOWHEART.

Moore co-wrote 11 out of 13 tracks, and was the sole producer on seven of the tracks, as well as co-producing five more on the collection. He also played guitar throughout the recording, while singing the majority of the harmonies, giving him a newfound respect for the talented background vocalists within the Nashville community and resulting in the impactful authenticity of this record.

“This is the record I’ve been waiting to make,” said Moore. “The one that leaves you with a peace in your heart, knowing you did it exactly the way you wanted to. The one that makes it okay if you fail, because it truly came from your soul and no other place. You can’t go wrong if you can lay your head on your pillow with no regrets.”

The album features his current single, “More Girls Like You,” which is the fastest rising single of his career.

SLOWHEART Official Track List:

1.”Plead The Fifth” // Luke Dick, Josh Kear

2. “Just Another Girl” // Kip Moore, Westin Davis, Ben Helson

3. “I’ve Been Around” // Kip Moore, Dan Couch

4. “Fast Women” // Kip Moore, Blair Daly, Westin Davis and Troy Verges

5. “Bittersweet Company” // Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges

6. “Sunburn” // Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller, Steven Olsen

7. “More Girls Like You” // Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia

8. “The Bull” // Jon Randall, Luke Dick

9. “Blonde” // Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia

10. “Good Thing” // Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges

11. “Last Shot” // Kip Moore, Dan Couch, David Lee Murphy

12. “Try Again” // Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller

13. “Guitar Man” // Kip Moore, Dan Couch, Westin Davis