“Kiss Somebody” Singer Morgan Evans to Release Debut Album “Things That We Drink To”

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Morgan Evans new album
Photo by Robby Klein/Warner Music Nashville

On the heels of his first U.S. No. 1 single with “Kiss Somebody,” Morgan Evans has revealed that he’ll be releasing his debut album on Oct. 12. The 11-track project, titled Things That We Drink To, has the Australian singer-songwriter playing every instrument on the album.

Additionally, the album features a collaboration with Morgan’s wife, Kelsea Ballerini. On “Dance with Me,” which Morgan penned with Chris DeStefano, Kelsea is a guest vocalist. She is the only featured artist on the project.

“My album is a collection of songs that I wrote over the last two years,” Morgan says in a statement. “It’s my story. It’s leaving behind everything and everyone you know to chase down a country music dream on the other side of the world. It’s the excitement of the unknown, it’s the fun, it’s the loneliness and it’s the struggle. It’s losing someone and finding the strength to keep your head up and make them proud. It’s meeting a girl, falling hopelessly and marrying the love of your life. It’s the Things That We Drink To.”

Country fans can pre-order the album ahead of its release and receive five instant-grat tracks including “Day Drunk,” “Kiss Somebody,” “American,” “I Do” and “Young Again.”

Morgan Evans’ Things That We Drink To Track List:

1. “American” (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
2. “Kiss Somebody” (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
3. “I Do” (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
4. “Song for the Summer” (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, David Hodges)
5. “Day Drunk” (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Lindy Robbins)
6. “Dance with Me” feat. Kelsea Ballerini (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano)
7. “Me on You” (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
8. “Things That We Drink To” (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
9. “We Dream” (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Jaren Johnston, Jon Nite)
10. “Everything Changes” (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Blair Daly)
11. “Young Again” (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Kear)